Activities for Children and Young People

Have a look at what our Art workshops for kids get up to here

Easter Holiday Art Sessionspaper-plate-lion-mask

In the Easter school holidays we are running art sessions on:

Saturday 5th April at the Green Fair - Cycle themed art

Tuesday 8th April – Crazy Animal Collage

Wednesday 9th April – Clay Animals

Tuesday 15th April – Snakes Alive!

Wednesday 16th April – Jungle Masks

And don’t miss great family theatre with Jungle Book on Friday 11th April, and great family film fun with Madagascar on Thursday 17th April.

Regular Activities for Young People

Art Stars - every Saturday during term time, 10am-midday. Cost £5 per session – payable on the day.

plasticine plasticine 3CartoonGreenRedmask

 

 

 

 

 

 

Otley Youth Theatre (Age 13 – 18) – Mondays from 6.00 – 7.45pm. Phone 466256 for more info.

Performance Drama School (Age 4+) – Wednesdays from 5.00 – 9.00pm. Phone 602265 for more info.

Otley Rhythmic Gymnastics Club – Thursdays – 3-6 year olds 4.45pm – 5.30pm / 7+ year olds 5.30pm – 6.30pm. Phone Karen on 07947 123293 for further details.

Want to stay updated?

We run arts and crafts workshops in most school holidays, and other bits and pieces over the summer – check this page for details, or email admin@otleycourthouse.org.uk with your contact details and we’ll let you know you when we have scheduled the next events!

 

 

Come along to Otley Courthouse for a week of Arts and Crafts.

For children aged 5-12. All workshops only £5 each, materials included. Children aged 5-7 must be accompanied by an adult.

Monday 15th August: Mod Roc Monsters- Create your very own monster using Mod Roc plaster.

Tuesday 16th August: Pizza Plates- Create pizzas, faces and snakes with paper plates.

Wednesday 17th August: Pasta Pictures- Create a collage using pasta.

Thursday 18th August: Plasticine CD Boxes- Create a picture inside a CD case

Friday 19th August: Stick Around- Build a sculpture from lollipop sticks